School holidays 2014

holiday

Date Day Holiday
1 January Wednesday New Year’s Day
26 January Sunday Republic Day
(National Day)
16 March Sunday Doljatra / Holika Dahan
1 April Tuesday Annual Accounts Closing
(Bank Holiday)
18 April Friday Good Friday
29 July Tuesday Ramazan / Idu’l Fitr
(End of Ramadan)
15 August Friday Independence Day
30 September Tuesday Mid-Year Accounts
Closing (Bank Holiday)
2 October Thursday Dussehra
(Maha Ashtami)
2 October Thursday Mahatma Gandhi’s
Birthday
3 October Friday Dussehra
(Maha Navami)
4 October Satu+day Dussehra
(Vijaya Dashami)
6 October Monday Bakri Id / Idu’l Zuha
(Feast of Sacrifice)
23 October Thursday Diwali
(Festival of Lights)
25 December Thursday Christmas Day
*Any changes in the dates will be pre-informed well in advance